The beginning of peace

I looked around and noticed what a tip my little rooms had turned into, so I put on Gayle’s brilliant rainbow headband and set to work. I’m only half-done with the bathroom, and about a third done with my room, but they look neater and that’s what counts just now. Maybe tomorrow I’ll tackle the trouble areas and do some rearranging. I reckon if I’m used to putting my bags all in one corner, I’d best do something about that corner, eh?

I think I will kidnap my Goodwill coat-tree out of the parlor. No reason why my coats can’t go in the coat closet, is there?

Quick tips of the day:

1) Wore it yesterday, need it tomorrow? Spritz herbal water on it (I prefer lavender) and leave it to hang. Works a treat.

2) Save your old shampoos, toothbrushes, etc. for scrubbing purposes. Dead useful.

3) Got enormous leftover shopping bags? Guess how you can make your bin liners stretch further? 🙂 I’ve got an Aeropostale hanging from a hook in my room, with several waiting in reserve.

Leave a Reply

