Voluntary memeage

01) Are you currently in a serious relationship?
Yes. Very much yes.
02) What was your dream growing up?
To play with the Rochester Philharmonic Orchestra. Protip: don’t accomplish your dreams before you hit puberty.
03) What talent do you wish you had?
Throwing up without panicking.
04) If I bought you a drink what would it be?
Virgin Bay Breeze, the kind they do at India House on 96. Yum.
05) Favorite vegetable?
Peas! Okay, I think peas might actually be a legume, but they’re green and good for you.
06) What was the last book you read?
Triangle – David von Drehle
about the fire at the Triangle Shirtwaist Company
because I am a morbid person like that.
07) What zodiac sign are you?
Pisces. Double Pisces. Libra rising, irony of ironies.
08) Any tattoos and/or piercings? Explain where.
Just my ears, one each.
I like henna tattoos because I get to choose them over and over, no permanence, no pain in achieving body art.
09) Worst habit?
Pessimism.
10) If you saw me walking down the street would you offer me a ride?
Of course I would! As far as the nearest police station if you get fresh!
11) What is your favorite sport?
I have a soft spot for figure skating. Otherwise, I’d say either F1 or hockey.
12) Do you have a pessimistic or optimistic attitude?
I’m trying optimism.
13) What would you do if you were stuck in an elevator with me?
Um. You’d be helping me not panic.
14) Worst thing to ever happen to you?
Anorexia. I did some serious damage. Don’t try that at home, kids.
15) Tell me one weird fact about you.
I form irrationally close attachments to inanimate objects.
16) Do you have any pets?
Three cats: Trixie, Adalyne, and Bodie. I am savoring all this time we have together because I have just realised how on in years they are getting.
17) What if I showed up at your house unexpectedly?
Mum would yell, because she hates visitors when she hasn’t had time to clean, but I’d welcome you in.
18) What was your first impression of me?
Er. If you’re reading this, I must have liked you at least a little.
19) Do you think clowns are cute or scary?
Cute. Sad, a little.
20) If you could change one thing about how you look, what would it be?
Slightly rounder and larger breasts. I would appreciate a plump B. Failing that, how about model height so I could, you know, model?
21) Would you be my crime partner or my conscience?
Depends on the situation. I have my own moral code.
22) What eye colour do you have?
Blue. Uncle Chuck next door described as too blue, thyroid blue. Reminds me I’ve got to get Dr. S to at least look at TSH.
23) Ever been arrested?
Nope.
24) Bottle or can soda?
Can. I am loyal to my man like that.
25) If you won $10,000 today, what would you do with it?
Fuck my student loans. I’d get Jezebel overhauled. I’d put the rest away in savings. — Maybe I’d invest a seedling. I don’t know. A hundred bucks on the stock market? Have to talk with someone who is smarter about these things.
26) What’s your favorite place to hang out?
The Castle, the back porch, a warm day.
27) Do you believe in ghosts?
Yep. Have felt them walking across my bed; have heard them typing in the next room, but only when there was a computer. Everyone was asleep at the time, too. I mean, I’m not dumb; I’d notice another human being awake in the house.
28) Favorite thing to do in your spare time?
Don’t laugh — I go into Second Life and hang out with people I’ll never meet. (and some that I have and love)
29) Do you swear a lot?
Yes. I try to limit my cursing audience to the people who will be least offended by it.
30) Biggest pet peeve?
The entire upper-middle-class new femininity thing that demands we turn into Carrie Bradshaw.
31) In one word, how would you describe yourself?
Throwback.
32) Do you believe/appreciate romance?
‘course I do. ♥
33) Favorite and least favorite food?
I seriously do not know.
34) Do you believe in God?
I believe in a lot of gods a lot of the time.
35) Will you repost this so I can fill it out and do the same for you?
Already done!

Leave a Reply

