[52 weeks of organizing] “week” 1: in which we are already behind.

 

 

1. Do you have your list written? It’s a work-in-progress. I can cross “print out list” off my to-do list (!) and there are already nineteen projects on there. I’m sure I’ll discover thirty-three more by December.

2. What is the first thing on it that you hope to accomplish this week? I’d like to tackle the pantry. There’s stuff in there we could give to the food bank that I know we’re never going to use.

3. How are you going to make it happen? Probably by going downstairs and reminding Mom that the Scouts wanted those bags out on doorknobs by nine a.m. tomorrow, and hadn’t we better get cracking?

Leave a Reply

