whatnot!

“[W]ith stats that show girls’ confidence in math and science dropping precipitously between 6th grade and 10th grade, it’s hard not to wonder whether this confidence-anxiety spectrum is playing a bigger role than many think.” If this is true, damn. I feel more cheated than ever. Stupid brain. (h/t Corporette)

♥ Like I said on Facebook: Matthew Inman of theoatmeal.com delivers the best, most righteous takedown EVER.

♥ I dig a Pirate. Do you?

♥ For my larger-footed sisters, who have just as much trouble as I do finding shoes: DrewShoes.com. Size 11W available! Room for your orthotics, if you’ve got ’em! Thanks to AJ for the hot tip.

Affirmative consent is relevant to my interests. My hat is off to Mr. Izenson for recognizing the need for reform.

♥ Instructions for a plastic bottle broom, via breathe on Facebook:

Azzedine Alaïa dishes up some gorgeous for Autumn/Winter 2012.

♥ I leave you with a Letter of Note from Gene Wilder to Mel Brooks regarding Willy Wonka. “To match the shoes with the jacket is fey. To match the shoes with the hat is taste.” Wilder’s Wonka is so clearly Wilder’s. I wonder if in thirty-odd years, someone will publish similar correspondence between Depp and Burton? Or do those two just share a brain?

Leave a Reply

